Gluten Friendly Options
The menu choices shown below are either gluten friendly by nature, or can be made so by removing an ingredient or two. Check under each section heading to see how we make each item gluten friendly.
When you’re ready to order, head over to our online order site. To order any of the items below gluten friendly, simply check the box that says “Gluten Friendly” at the bottom of the options. We will know to leave off bread, an Upcake, or whatever ingredient we need to in order to make that item gluten friendly.
Why %22Gluten Friendly%22?
As of August 5, 2014 the FDA requires that the gluten content of all foods labeled “gluten-free” must test below 20 ppm. Restaurants are not required to follow this guideline, but in order to avoid confusion, and because laboratory testing is cost-prohibitive, we do not use the term “gluten-free”. Instead, we use “gluten friendly” to indicate items that do not have gluten in any of their ingredients.
Our apologies, but we do not make or provide gluten-free bread or baked goods. Any gluten-free bread alternatives we could buy would go bad before we used them, and because of space limitations in our bakery we cannot reliably produce any gluten-free baked goods or breads without a risk of contamination. However, if you would like to bring your own gluten-free bread or provide some for your group, please feel free to do so.